Lovington Public Library – March 2017

New Books:
Adult Fiction
“The Wicked City” by Beatriz Williams, “Island
of Glass” by Nora Roberts, “In the Clearing” by
Robert Dugoni, “The Trapped Girl” by Robert Du
goni, “The 7th Canon” by Robert Dugoni, “Nev
er Never” by James Patterson and Candice Fox,
“Cradle and All” by James Patterson, “The Girl
Before” by JP Delaney, “My Husband’s Wife” by
Jane Corry
Adult Non-Fiction Books
“Killing Patton” by Bill O’Reilly and Martin
Dugard
Large Print Adult Fiction
“Troublemaker” by Linda Howard
Juvenile Non-Fiction Books
“Mini Hacks for Pokemon GO Players: Catch
ing” by Justin Ryan, “Mini Hacks for Minecrafters:
Mastering 1.9 Combat Update” by Megan Miller
Juvenile Fiction Books
“Olivia Says Good Night” by Gabe Pulliam
and Farrah McDoogle, “Olivia the Superhero” by
Cordelia Evans, “Olivia: I Can Do Anything!” by
Natalie Shaw, “Tractor Mac: You’re a Winner” by
Billy Steers, “The Best Pirate” by Sue Mongredien
and Dan Taylor, “Suppose You Meet a Dinosaur:
A First Book of Manners” by Judy Sierra, “The
Triumphant Story of an Underdog Olympig!” by
Victoria Jamieson
Junior High Fiction Books
“Big Nate: Revenge of the Cream Puffs” by
Lincoln Peirce, “Big Nate: Welcome to My World”
by Lincoln Peirce, “Owl Diaries: Eva and the New
Owl” by Rebecca Elliott, “Owl Diaries: Eva Sees
a Ghost” by Rebecca Elliott, “Owl Diaries: Eva’s
Treetop Festival” by Rebecca Elliott, “Owl Diaries:
A Woodland Wedding” by Rebecca Elliott
Young Adult Fiction Books
“The Calling: An Endgame Novel” by James
Frey, “Sky Key: An Endgame Novel” by James
Frey, “Rules of the Game: An Endgame Novel” by
James Frey, “Carve the Mark” by Veronica Roth
March 2017 Activities
Wednesday, March 1: PACHE Meeting. 1:00 –
3:30 PM.
Thursday, March 2: Wee Readers Storytime:
“Suppose You Meet a Dinosaur: A First Book of
Manners”. For age 2 yrs and older from 10:45-11:15
AM.
Friday, March 3: Crazy 8s Math Club: Ninja
Training. 3:45-4:45 PM.
Friday, March 3: Adult Coloring Club. 3:45-4:45
PM.
Saturday, March 4: Lovington Baseball League
baseball and softball registration. Ages 4 – 15. 10:00
AM – !:00 PM.
Monday, March 6: Busy Buddies? Needlework
Group with Jan Voss. Come to learn or bring a
project to work on. 10:30 – 11:30 AM.
Tuesday, March 7: Reading Redbirds Book
Club for 4th-8th Grades from 3:45-4:45 PM.
Tuesday, March 7: Lovington Revitalization
Coalition Meeting. Open to public. 6:30 PM.
Wednesday, March 8: Registration deadline for
Bob Ross Painting Class. Painting: “Lighthouse.”
Thursday, March 9: Adult Book Club is from
10:30-11:30 AM. Reading “The Five People You
Meet in Heaven” or bring a book to talk about!
Thursday, March 9: Wee Readers Storytime:
“Lions”. For age 2 yrs and older from 10:45-11:15
AM.
Friday, March 10: Crazy 8s Math Club: Planet
Party. 3:45-4:45 PM.
Friday, March 10: Adult Coloring Club. 3:45-
4:45 PM.
Saturday, March 11: “Bob Ross Painting Class”
10:00 AM-2:00 PM. *Cost is $35.00. Includes paints
and canvas. Registration required.
Monday, March 13: Busy Buddies? Needle
work Group with Jan Voss. Come to learn or bring
a project to work on. 10:30 – 11:30 AM.
Tuesday, March 14: LEGO Club. Come build a
creation and have it displayed at the library! 3:45-
4:45 PM.
Wednesday, March 15: Easter Dessert Silent
Auction begins. Come in now through April 12 to
bid. Winning bids will be notifid Thursday, April
13. Desserts can be picked up from 10:30 AM – 1:00
PM on Saturday, April 15.
Thursday, March 16: Wee Readers Storytime:
“St. Patrick’s Day”. For age 2 yrs and older from
10:45-11:15 AM.
Friday, March 17: Adult Coloring Club. 3:45-
4:45 PM.
Friday, March 17: Crazy 8s Math Club: Crayon
Craze. 3:45-4:45 PM.
Saturday, March 18: Lovington Baseball League
baseball and softball registration. Ages 4 – 15. 10:00
AM – !:00 PM.
Monday, March 20: Busy Buddies? Needle
work Group with Jan Voss. Come to learn or bring
a project to work on. 10:30 – 11:30 AM.
Tuesday, March 21: Reading Redbirds Book
Club for 4th-8th Grades from 3:45-4:45 PM.
Thursday, March 23: Wee Readers Storytime:
“Spring”. For age 2 yrs and older from 10:45-11:15
AM.
Friday, March 24: Adult Coloring Club. 3:45-
4:45 PM.
Friday, March 24: Crazy 8s Math Club: UFO
Landing. 3:45-4:45 PM.
Saturday, March 25: SAT Prep/Practice Test.
10:00 AM-1:00 PM.
Monday, March 27: Busy Buddies? Needle
work Group with Jan Voss. Come to learn or bring
a project to work on. 10:30 – 11:30 AM.
Monday, March 27: Youth Coloring and Draw
ing Club. 5:00-7:30 PM.
Tuesday, March 28: Make It & Take It: Fawn Ear
Headpiece with Too Cute Crafts’ Jordan Durbin.
4:00 – 5:30 PM..
Tuesday, March 28: Library Board Meeting.
Public welcome to attend. Meeting starts at 6:30
PM.
Thursday, March 30: Wee Readers Storytime:
“Lambs”. For age 2 yrs and older from 10:45-11:15
AM.
Friday, March 31: FREE Blood Pressure Checks
with the Moultrie County Health Department
from 12:45-1:15 PM.
Friday, March 31: 1:00-3:00 PM Adult White El
ephant BINGO *Bring a White Elephant Prize!
Friday, March 31 Adult Coloring Club. 3:45-
4:45 PM.
Friday, March 31: Crazy 8s Math Club: Cow
abunga. 3:45-4:45 PM.

Comments are closed.