Lovington Public Library – May 2017

New Books:
Adult Fiction:
“Vicious Circle” by C.J. Box, ”If Not for You”
by Debbie Macomber, “The Black Book” by James
Patterson, “The Forgetting Time” by Sharon
Guskin, “The Orphan’s Tale” by Pam Jenoff, “A
Magical Christmas” by Heather Graham, “Any
Day Now” by Robyn Carr, “One Perfect Lie” by
Lisa Scottoline
Adult Non-Fiction Books:
“The Alzheimer’s Antidote” by Amy Berger
M.S., CNS, NTP
Young Adult Fiction Books:
“The Red Sun” by Alane Adams
Movies:
“Star Wars: Rogue One”
May 2017 Activities:
Monday, May 1: “Knot Just Knitting” with Jan
Voss. Come to learn to knit or crochet or bring
any craft project to work on and chat. 10:30 – 11:30
AM.
Tuesday, May 2: Reading Redbirds Book Club
for 4th-8th Grades from 3:45-4:45 PM.
Wednesday, May 3: PACHE Meeting. 1:00 –
3:30 PM.
Thursday, May 4: Wee Readers Storytime:
“Alligators”. For age 2 yrs and older from 10:45-
11:15 AM.
Friday, May 5: Adult Coloring Club. 3:45-4:45
PM.
Monday, May 8: “Knot Just Knitting” with Jan
Voss. Come to learn to knit or crochet or bring
any craft project to work on and chat. 10:30 – 11:30
AM.
Tuesday, May 9: LEGO Club 3:45-4:45 PM.
Thursday, May 11: Adult Book Club is from
10:30-11:30 AM. This month we are reading
“Amish Grace” by Donald B. Kraybill. If you
don’t want to read that then bring a book to talk
about.
Thursday, May 11: Wee Readers Storytime:
“Mother’s Day”. For age 2 yrs and older from
10:45-11:15 AM.
Friday, May 12: Mother’s Day Gift Make It &
Take It. All ages. 2:00-4:00 PM.
Friday, May 12: Adult Coloring Club. 3:45-4:45
PM.
Monday, May 15: “Knot Just Knitting” with
Jan Voss. Come to learn to knit or crochet or bring
any craft project to work on and chat. 10:30 – 11:30
AM.
Tuesday, May 16: Reading Redbirds Book
Club for 4th-8th Grades from 3:45-4:45 PM.
Thursday, May 18: Wee Readers Storytime:
“Gardening”. For age 2 yrs and older from 10:45-
11:15 AM.
Friday, May 19: Adult Coloring Club. 3:45-4:45
PM.
Friday, May 19: Hour of Code: Code Combat!
Ages 6 – adult, from 3:45-4:45 PM.
Saturday, May 20: SAT Prep/Practice Test.
10:30 AM-12:30 PM.
Monday, May 22: “Knot Just Knitting” with
Jan Voss. Come to learn to knit or crochet or bring
any craft project to work on and chat. 10:30 – 11:30
AM.
Monday, May 22: Youth Coloring and Draw
ing Club. 5:00-7:30 PM.
Tuesday, May 23: Library Board Meeting. Pub
lic welcome to attend. Meeting starts at 6:30 PM.
Friday, May 26: FREE Blood Pressure Checks
with the Moultrie County Health Department
from 12:45-1:15 PM.
Friday, May 26: Adult White Elephant BINGO.
Bring a small White Elephant Prize! 1:00-3:00 PM.
Friday, May 26: Adult Coloring Club. 3:45-4:45
PM.
Monday, May 29: Library Closed for Memorial
Day.

Comments are closed.